Phyllis Diller's final curtain call after 47 years on the road
    GOODNIGHT, WE LOVE YOU is a film that chronicles the final stand-up comedy performance of a true living legend - the first female stand-up comic in history: Phyllis Diller.    
Image:  Goodnight We Love You DVD, Available December 5, 2006  Purchase Info Available Soon
 

Phyllis Diller and director Gregg Barson arrive to the ENCORE Original premiere of "Method to the Madness of Jerry Lewis" in Los Angeles on Wednesday, Dec. 7, 2011.

GOODBYE, WE LOVE YOU

7/17/17  -  8/20/12

Phyllis Diller lived with style and grace,
And Phyllis Diller died with a smile on her face.

by Bernie Shine


"My Prayer" By Phyllis Diller

On this happy day
I am thankful
For my blessings
And I pray
For renewed belief
In myself and
Others and
HOPE
this bond of
LOVE
will expand
to envelop
the entire
Universe

See Phyllis Diller meet Barbara, Rosie, Joy and Elisabeth on
The View, Wednesday, March 7th.
 

The View, Wednesday, March 7th on ABC.
Check local listings for time and channel.

Title Image:  Special Events

From Jack Paar to Johnny Carson to Jay Leno, Phyllis Diller makes her triumphant return to The Tonight Show!  
See Phyllis and Jay talk about her new DVD when she appears
Wednesday, January 24th, 2007
NBC 11:34 PM

Image: Click here to see Tonight Show Appearance, January, 24, 2007
Watch Now!

HEAR PHYLLIS DILLER LIVE on THE JACKIE MASON RADIO SHOW
Talk Radio Network
Sunday, January 21st, 2007
4:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m. PST and 7:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m. EST

Call (888) 383-3733 for info. on your local affiliate or go to
www.TalkRadioNetwork.com

HEAR PHYLLIS DILLER & FILMMAKER GREGG BARSON ON MOVIE MAGAZINE INTERNATIONAL RADIO SHOW
Premiering-Wednesday, December 13th, 2006 (9:00 PM PST, 12:00 Midnight ET, 11:00 PM CT)
Or listen live from anywhere on your computer at  www.KUSF.org
Or listen live through iTunes Radio under Public – then select KUSF

COME MEET PHYLLIS DILLER IN PERSON FOR AN AUTOGRAPHED DVD!
A great holiday gift
Saturday, December 9th, 2006 at 2 PM
Borders/ Westwood
1360 Westwood Boulevard
Los Angeles, CA 90024
(310) 475-3444

WATCH PHYLLIS DILLER ON THE MEGAN MULLALLY SHOW
Wednesday, December 6th, 2006
Check local listings for time & channel

HEAR PHYLLIS DILLER ON NPR - TALK OF THE NATION RADIO SHOW
Where she will be taking your calls live!
Tuesday, December 5th, 2006
Check your local member station for broadcast times at www.NPR.com
(NPR also plays interviews on their website after they have aired)

HEAR PHYLLIS DILLER LIVE - KOST 103.5 FM in Los Angeles/ Southern California
Mark & Kim will be calling Phyllis Diller live!
Thursday, December 7th, 2006(at exactly 8:00 AM PT /11:00 AM ET/10:00 AM CT)
Or listen live from anywhere on your computer at www.KOST1035.com

HEAR PHYLLIS DILLER - PRI RADIO - FAIR GAME with FAITH SALIE
Faith chats with Phyllis Diller on Public Radio International's Fair Game
Thursday, December 7th, 2006
Check here to listen to this episode after it airs or to find your local
station at www.morefairgame.com

HEAR PHYLLIS DILLER LIVE ON-SIRIUS RADIO -JAY THOMAS SHOW -Sirius STARS #102
Jay Thomas will be calling Phyllis Diller live!
Friday, December 8th, 2006 (at exactly 12:30 PM PT / 3:30 PM ET /2:30 PM CT)
Or listen live from anywhere on your computer at www.sirius.com

HEAR PHYLLIS DILLER LIVE ON - 95.5 WPLJ NEW YORK- ROCKY ALLEN SHOW
Rocky will chat with Phyllis Diller live!
Friday, December 8th, 2006 (at exactly 10:20 AM PT / 1:20 PM ET/12:20 PM CT)
Or listen live from anywhere on your computer at www.plj.com

HEAR PHYLLIS DILLER LIVE - AARP RADIO - MOVIES FOR GROWNUPS Show
Bill Newcott will be speaking with Phyllis Diller live!
Thursday, December 7th, 2006 (at exactly 12:45 PM PT / 3:45 PM ET / 2:45 PM
CT)

Check for your local radio station at:
http://radioprimetime.org/radiostations.htm

HEAR PHYLLIS DILLER LIVE - MUSIC OF YOUR LIFE Radio
Chuck Southcott will be speaking with Phyllis Diller live!
Friday, December 8th, 2006 (at exactly 1:00 PM PT / 4:00 PM ET / 3:00 PM CT)
Listen live from anywhere on your computer or find a radio station at
www.MusicOfYourLife.com

HEAR PHYLLIS DILLER LIVE ON - THE STEPHANIE MILLER RADIO SHOW
Stephanie will be calling Phyllis Diller live!
Monday, December 4th, 2006 (at exactly 8:30 AM PT, 11:30 AM ET, 10:30 AM CT)
Listen live from anywhere on your computer or check for a station near
you at www.StephanieMiller.com

HEAR PHYLLIS DILLER LIVE- SIRIUS RADIO - OutQ Channel #106
Derek & Romaine will be calling Phyllis Diller live!
Monday, December 4th, 2006 (at exactly 5:20 PM PT / 8:20 PM ET / 7:20 PM CT)
Or listen live from your computer at www.siriusOutQ.com

WATCH PHYLLIS DILLER ON RETIREMENT LIVING TV ON THE ART OF LIVING SHOW
Wednesday, November 15th, 2006

On DirecTV- channel 238, 9am & 1pm EST/ 6am & 10am PST

On Comcast Cable- channel CN8, 12 Noon EST (call your local
Comcast provider for the exact channel number/or on internet at www.cn8.tv
or  www.rl.tv (live feeds at show time)

The Mayor of San Francisco Declares Feb. 5th, 2006 Phyllis Diller Day!
The Reel Women Film Series
Theatre 39 at PIER 39
(on the Embarcadero at Beach St.)
San Francisco, CA

Sunday-February  5th 2006 - 8:00 PM (screening)
The 2005 Starz Denver International Film Festival
Starz FilmCenter at the Tivoli
900 Auraria Parkway, Denver, Colorado 80204
Saturday-November 12th, 2005 - 7:30 PM
Sunday-November 13th, 2005 - 4:30 PM
For tickets & additional Info: www.DenverFilm.org
OFFICIAL SELECTION
28th Starz Denver International Film Festival
The 2005 St. Louis International Film Festival
Webster University
Moore Auditorium - 470 E. Lockwood Ave.
Sunday - November 13th 2005 - 8:00 PM
For tickets & additional Info: www.CinemaStLouis.org
OFFICIAL SELECTION
2005 St. Louis International Film Festival
The 2005 Westwood International Film Festival
The Majestic Crest Theater
1262 Westwood Blvd. Westwood, CA
Sunday – Oct. 9th 2005 – 7:30 PM
Additional Info: www.WestwoodFilmFestival.com
or call Film Festival phone: (310)470-6008
Majestic Crest Theater:  (310) 474-7866
WINNER!
BEST DOCUMENTARY
2005 Westwood
International Film Festival
The 2005 St. Louis Filmmakers Showcase
Tivoli Theatre / University City Loop area
Tuesday - July 19th 2005 - 7:00 PM
Additional Info: www.CinemaStLouis.org
or call (314) 454-0042
The 2005 USA Film Festival
Angelika Film Center / Mockingbird Station
5321 E. Mockingbird Lane, Ste. 230, Dallas, Texas 75206
Sunday  -  April 24th 2005  -  5:00 PM
Venue phone (949) 673-8351
Additional Info: www.USAFilmFestival.com
OFFICIAL SELECTION
2005 USA Film Festival
The 2005 Newport Beach Film Festival
Lido Theater 3459 Via Lido, Newport Beach, CA 92663
Monday  -  April 25th 2005  -  12:00 Noon
Venue phone (949) 673-8351
Additional Info: www.NewportBeachFilmFest.com
OFFICIAL SELECTION
2005 Newport Beach Film Festival
The 2005 HBO U.S. Comedy Arts Festival - Aspen, Colorado
The Isis Theaters - 406 E. Hopkins Ave. Aspen 81611
Wednesday  -  Feb. 9th 2005  -  4:00 PM (Screen #1)
Friday  -  Feb. 11th 2005  -  4:45 PM (Screen #4)
Additional Info: www.HBOComedyFestival.com
OFFICIAL SELECTION
2005 HBO U.S. Comedy Arts Festival
The 2004 Fort Lauderdale International Film Festival
Oct. 23rd 2004  -  1:00 PM  -  Weston 8 Cinemas in Weston
Oct. 31st 2004  -  7:30 PM  -  Regal Delray Beach in Delray Beach
Nov. 1st 2004  -  7:30 PM  -  Cinema Paradiso in Fort Lauderdale
Additional Info: www.FLIFF.com
OFFICIAL SELECTION
2004 Fort Lauderdale International Film Festival
The 2004 Las Vegas Comedy Festival
The Golden Nugget Hotel & Casino
Showroom / Complimentary Admission
October 17th 12:00 Noon
Additional Info: www.LasVegasComedyFestival.com
OFFICIAL SELECTION
2004 Las Vegas Comedy Festival
The 2004 San Diego Film Festival
World Premiere Screening
Special Appearance by Phyllis Diller & Director
Gregg Barson for Q&A following screening!
Pacific Gaslamp 15 Theatres / 701 5th Ave. San Diego, CA 92101
Saturday, Oct. 2nd, 2004 – 2:45 PM
Additional Info: www.SDFF.org
WINNER!
AUDIENCE CHOICE
BEST DOCUMENTARY
2004 San Diego Film Festival
Sep 2005 - PHYLLIS DILLER'S DILLY OF A STORY
Senior Beacon by Barbara Ruben Phyllis Diller stands in the spotlight on a La... read more>>

Jul 2005 - NOW PLAYING - 2005 ST. LOUIS FILMMAKERS SHOWCASE
Goodnight, We Love You Directed by Gregg Barson, 92 min. The life and act ... read more>>

Jul 2005 - PHYLLIS DILLER BIDS FINAL FAREWELL
Robbi Courtaway Of the Suburban Journals Kirkwood-Webster Journal Around... read more>>

Jun 2005 - HIGH DESERT HOLLYWOOD
Antelope Valley Press By Lavender Vroman After spending 19 years on the road... read more>>

May 2005 - THE COMICAL
One of the films that did really well at the festival was “Goodnight, We Love Yo... read more>>

Apr 2005 - DALLAS VOICE
“Goodnight, We Love You” “I went to a gay wedding, and I’ll tell you what up... read more>>

Apr 2005 - GREGG BARSON CAPTURES FINAL ACT OF PHYLLIS DILLER
Phyllis Diller has given her final performance after announcing in 2002 that she... read more>>

Apr 2005 - USA FILM FESTIVAL
Goodnight, We Love You Documents Phyllis Diller's last stand-up performance ... read more>>

Apr 2005 - CELLULOID CELEBRATION - THE 35TH ANNUAL USA FILM FESTIVAL IS READY TO TAKE YOU PLACES.
Goodnight, We Love You Phyllis Diller was a trailblazer. As the country's fi... read more>>

Apr 2005 - FANG BE DAMNED
By Jeff Daniel Of the Post-Dispatch 03/23/2005 Comedian Phyllis Diller po... read more>>

Apr 2005 - THE COSTCO CONNECTION / LETTER TO EDITOR
We’ll give her the last laugh Thank you for the great article on comedienne P... read more>>

Mar 2005 - PHYLLIS DILLER AND “HOT HOUSEWIVES”
offBeat column by Philip Potempa BY PHILIP POTEMPA ppotempa@nwitimes.com ... read more>>

Mar 2005 - EXCLUSIVE INTERVIEW: PHYLLIS DILLER
Posted on Mon, 28-Mar-2005 It's not supposed to be intimidating talking to a... read more>>

Feb 2005 - 'GOODNIGHT, WE LOVE YOU' TONIGHT
The Aspen Times - HBO U.S. Comedy Arts Festival Gregg Barson loves old comed... read more>>

Feb 2005 - THE DENVER POST - HBO U.S. COMEDY ARTS FESTIVAL
At 88, Diller still dishes some laughs Phyllis Diller won't be in Aspen this... read more>>

Feb 2005 - ASPEN DAILY NEWS / SPECIAL SECTION ABOUT HBO U.S. COMEDY ARTS FESTIVAL
(COVER STORY) The Queen of Comedy: The Beauty of Phyllis Diller DETAILS ... read more>>

Feb 2005 - PHYLLIS DILLER INTERVIEW
This article ran in newspapers in Boston, Chicago, Delaware, SF, LA & Sydney by... read more>>

Dec 2004 - A GREAT TRIBUTE TO A GROUND-BREAKING COMIC LEGEND
IMDB user comments for Goodnight, We Love You (2004) Author: (jv333@yahoo.com)... read more>>

Nov 2004 - POLLY PELUSO "GOODNIGHT, WE LOVE YOU" -- PHYLLIS DILLER
One day last summer I was invited by Candace Cazau of Coast Hotels to be pres... read more>>

Oct 2004 - FT. LAUDERDALE INTERNATIONAL FILM FESTIVAL
SUN-SENTINEL (South Florida) Today, the last of the satellite festivals wra... read more>>

Oct 2004 - DILLER'S A DILLY
SUN-SENTINEL (South Florida) - FT. LAUDERDALE INTERNATIONAL FILM FESTIVAL Goodn... read more>>

Oct 2004 - GOODNIGHT, WE LOVE YOU - 3 STARS
FILM SOUTH FLORIDA.COM Review: Who can blame Phyllis Diller for hanging up th... read more>>

Oct 2004 - FRIENDS OF FILM (SAN DIEGO FILM FESTIVAL)
Post fest report: Gregg Barson's "GOODNIGHT, WE LOVE YOU" - a five-star document... read more>>

Sep 2004 - MOVIE PREMIERE A DILLY FOR PHYLLIS DILLER
Wireless Flash Weird News - San Diego Film Festival A movie premiere taking... read more>>

May 2002 - DILLER READY FOR SWAN SONG
Saturday, May 04, 2002 Copyright © Las Vegas Review-Journal By MIKE WEATHE... read more>>

Go under the wigs and behind the scenes as the Queen of Comedy, Phyllis Diller, goes out on top!
© 2005 Mansfield Avenue Productions, LLC    All Rights Reserved. -  | synopsis | cast & credits | phyllis diller | filmmaker | contact |